Chennai super king defeat Mumbai Indians to win IPL 2018

Chennai super king defeat Mumbai Indians to win IPL 2018:- Chennai super king (CSK) on 7 April 2018 won the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 first match by defeating Mumbai Indians by one wicket (MI).

Chennai super king won IPL 2018
Chennai super king 2018

In the match played at Eden Gardens, Kolkata they defeated MI by one wicket. CSK had won in the final MI by batting first had set the target of 165 to their opponent team. However the CSK successed to reach

This is the second IPL title triumph for MI after their first win in the season six in 2013. It should be noted that Chennai has now lost four finals of 2008, 2012, 2013, 2015 in six appearances and had won in 2011 and 2012 IPL seasons

Brief score: MI 165-6 in 20.0 overs (Lendl Simmons 68,
Rohit Sharma 50,
Dwayne Bravo 2-36)
 CSK 166-9 in 20.0 overs (Dwayne Smith 57, Mitchell McClenaghan 3-25).

Man of the Match: Mahindra Singh Dhoni

Captains of the two teams

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma.

Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Other highlights of IPL 2018

About Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians (MI) is owned by India's largest conglomerate, Reliance Industries led by Mukesh Ambani through its 100% subsidiary IndiaWin Sports.
Next Post »


Click here for comments
28 May 2018 at 04:28 ×

Thanks for featuring such a great Article on IPL Cricket News.
I would surely love to read more articles related to IPL Cricket News.
Do keep writing. Kudos to your work.

Congrats bro Nasreen Shaik you got PERTAMAX...! hehehehe...

We will reply soon... ConversionConversion EmoticonEmoticon